DSD Special Session


On behalf of the DSD Steering and Program Committees we would like to invite you to the DSD 2024 Special Session on “European Projects in Digital System Design”. The aim of the Special Session is to bring together the researchers of major just started, ongoing or recently finished European Projects of H2020, ECSEL, ITEA3, ITEA4, EUREKA, etc. in the (Embedded) Digital System Design Area to widely disseminate the awareness and information on the projects, as well as, to create a forum for exchange of ideas, advanced discussion and cross-project collaboration.

We are inviting you to deliver in the scope of the Special Session your invited talk giving an overview of your European project, i.e. discussing the aims, problems to be addressed and issues to be solved, proposed approaches and/or results achieved till now. In parallel to your invited presentation, you are asked to submit an invited paper or extended abstract related to your invited talk that will be printed in the DSD 2024 Proceedings (printed by IEEE CPS).

Only the overview papers from new projects (i.e. not yet presented at DSD) are accepted by invitation, while all other papers from EPDSD (either overview papers or papers on specific subjects the project addresses) will undergo a regular review and acceptance procedure.

Since EUROMICRO is a non-profit organization covering the conference costs from the Conference Fee, you will be asked to pay a regular Conference Fee.

Additionally, we are encouraging the European Project Coordinators and Participants to submit other papers from their research groups to the regular DSD program according to the DSD 2024 Call for Papers.

The DSD Conference Proceedings will be published by IEEE CPS, submitted to the IEEE Xplore Digital library, and indexed by Thomson Reuters Conference Proceedings Citation Index (ISI).

A number of selected papers from DSD 2023 related to the European Projects will be considered for publication in a Special Issue on “European Projects in Digital System Design” of the Microprocessors and Microsystems (MICPRO) Journal by Elsevier Science.

Special Session Chairs

Important Dates

Submission Guidelines

Technical Program Committee

  • Yubal Barrios (Institute of Applied Microelectronics, University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, ES)
  • Joao Canas Ferreira (U Porto, PT)
  • Mehrdad Saadatmand (RISE Research Institutes of Sweden, SE)
  • Amund Skavhaug (Norwegian UST, NO)
  • Nicolas Sklavos (U Patras, GR)
  • José Silva Matos (U Porto, PT)
  • Roberto Giorgi (U Siena, IT)
  • Norbert Druml (Infineon Technologies Austria AG, AT)
  • Reda Nouacer (CEA, FR),
  • Wasif Afzal (Mälardalen University, SE)
  • Francisco Cazorla (Barcelona Supercomputing Center, ES)
  • Michael Felderer (U Innsbruck, AT)
  • Elisa Marenzi (University of Pavia, IT)