Call for Papers

26th Euromicro Conference on Digital System Design (DSD) will be held in Durres, Albania, Sept. 6th – Sept. 8th, 2023.

Download the 2023 DSD CfP (PDF format) »


The Euromicro Conference on Digital System Design (DSD) addresses all aspects of (embedded, pervasive and high-performance) digital and mixed HW/SW system engineering, covering the whole design trajectory from specification down to micro-architectures, digital circuits and VLSI implementations. It is a forum for researchers and engineers from academia and industry working on advanced investigations, developments and applications.

It focuses on today’s and future challenges of advanced embedded, high-performance and cyber-physical applications; system and processor architectures for embedded and high-performance HW/SW systems; design methodology and design automation for all design levels of embedded, high-performance and cyber-physical systems; modern implementation technologies from full custom in nanometer technology nodes, through FPGAs, to MPSoC infrastructures.

Authors are kindly invited to submit their work according (but not limited) to the main topics of the conference main track. In addition, several Special Sessions (with their own coordinators and subprogram committees) do also welcome contributions in specific themes of particular interest. All papers are reviewed following guidelines, quality requirements and thresholds that are common to all committees.

Main Topics

  • Design and synthesis of systems, hardware and embedded software
  • IoT, cyber-physical and embedded systems
  • Autonomous/adaptable/re-configurable systems and architectures
  • Reliable, Secure, Safe and Optimized systems and their design methods
  • High-performance energy-efficient embedded systems and processor architectures
  • Highly-parallel multi- and many-core (heterogeneous) systems and architectures
  • Application analysis and parallelization for high-performance energy-efficient multi- and many-core embedded systems
  • Systems-on-a-chip, networks-on-a-chip and systems-in-a-package
  • Advanced applications of embedded and cyber-physical systems
  • Specification, modeling, analysis, validation and test for systems, hardware and embedded software
  • Formal Methods in System Design
  • Design automation at system, processor, register-transfer, logic and physical levels
  • New issues introduced by emerging applications and technologies


  • Lech Jóźwiak (TU Eindhoven, NL) – Chairman
  • Paris Kitsos (U of Peloponnese, GR)
  • Hana Kubatova (CTU Prague, CZ)
  • Francesco Leporati (U Pavia, IT)
  • José Silva Matos (U Porto, PT)
  • António Nuñez (IUMA/ULPGC, ES)
  • Eugenio Villar (TEISA U Cantabria, ES)


  • Radovan Stojanovic (U of Montenegro, ME)


  • Smail Niar (LAMIH/UPHF, FR)
  • Hamza Ouarnoughi (LAMIH/UPHF, FR)


  • Ozcan Oztürk (Bilkent Univ, Ankara, TR)


  • Amund Skavhaug (Norwegian UST, NO)


  • João Canas Ferreira (U Porto, PT)


  • Mazen Saghir (American University of Beirut)
  • João Canas Ferreira (University of Porto)
  • Paris Kitsos (University of Peloponnese)
  • Kenneth Kent (University of New Brunswick)
  • Sergey Mosin (Kazan Federal University)
  • Andrej Zemva (University of Ljubljana)
  • Nadia Nedjah (State University of Rio de Janeiro)
  • Roberto Cavicchioli (Università di Modena e Reggio Emilia)
  • Emanuele Torti (University of Pavia)
  • Raquel Leon (Institute for Applied Microelectronics (IUMA))
  • Petr Fišer (Czech Technical University in Prague)
  • Roberto Giorgi (University of Siena)
  • Julio Sahuquillo (Universitat Politècnica de València)
  • Leonel Sousa (Universidade de Lisboa)
  • Alexey Lastovetsky (University College Dublin)
  • William Fornaciari (Politecnico di Milano)
  • Thilo Pionteck (Otto-von-Guericke Universität Magdeburg)
  • Lu Peng (Tulane University)
  • Eugenio Villar (U. of Cantabria (ES))
  • Theofanis Orphanoudakis (Hellenic Open University)
  • Nicolas Sklavos (University of Patras)
  • Jose Matos (University of Porto)
  • Antonio Miele (Politecnico di Milano)
  • Alessandro Cilardo (University of Naples Federico II)
  • Oliver Keszocze (Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg)
  • Hana Kubatova (FIT CTU in Prague)
  • Arnaldo Oliveira (Universidade de Aveiro – DETI / Instituto de Telecomunicações)
  • Giovanni Danese (University of Pavia, Italy – Dept. of Informatica and Sistemistica)
  • Daniel Casini  (Scuola Superiore Sant’Anna)
  • Rolf Drechsler (Universität Bremen)
  • Jan Schmidt (Czech Technical University in Prague)
  • Lana Josipovic
  • Arda Yurdakul
  • Alex Orailoglu (University of California San Diego)
  • Pedro P. Carballo (IUMA / ULPGC)
  • Davide Quaglia (University of Verona)
  • Jalil Boukhobza (ENSTA Bretagne)
  • Tom Chen (Colorado State University)
  • Alistair Mcewan (University of Derby)
  • Chao Wang (University of Science and Technology of China)
  • Miroslav Velev (Aries Design Automation)
  • Halima Bouzidi (Université Polytechnique Hauts-de-France)
  • Yang Qu (Broadcom)
  • Miguel Figueroa (Universidad de Concepcion)
  • Salvatore Vitabile (University of Palermo)
  • Sepideh Safari (Sharif University of Technology)
  • Hadjer Benmeziane (Batiment Jonas, LAMIH, Le Mont Houy, Université Polytechnique Hauts-de-France Valenciennes Cedex)
  • Martin Novotny (CTU in Prague, FIT)